Forum Home» Motoring» Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking

University car parking fine, UKPC (Student at same university)

New Post Advanced Search

University car parking fine, UKPC (Student at same university)

24 replies 969 views
TVremoteTVremote Forumite
33 posts
Windscreen ticket

The date of the parking incident ( 9th February)

The date of issue shown on any letter headed Notice to Keeper.

The name of the respective parking company pursuing you. UKPC

I parked at northumbria university campus which is dictated by a visitor list. I am a student at the university and was living on campus, moving items in to my accommodation from my car which they allow.(coming back from my home city from the xmas break) the parking attendant told me to move to the other parking area as they had an event on. (not sure if this information helps) i moved it 5 seconds across the road, which was whilst i move my property into my accommodation and the attendant was understanding. in this new parking bay there are a lot of bays and alot of the bays are unmarked or have hazard lines split up by cones for people to park in (northumbria's design)

now i have appealed this , and they said as I was parked in a incorrect bay the charge was valid. I dont think they took into account my circumstances at all. rather just looking at the lines. it looked like my car was sat on due to the pictures took by the attendant. (despite these being valid bays for people to park in and have and still do so at the university. They have told me I need to appeal to POPLA.
the whole situation arose from an attendant informing me it would be fine whilst i move my items in, the trip to move my items went from a 30 second trip up to a couple of minutes, id come down and got a ticket.

if anyone could help would be appreciated, I apologise if it was long winded or hard to read.

thanks

Replies

• edited 28 February 2019 at 10:28PM
    UmkomaasUmkomaas Forumite
    33.3K posts