2019 Frugal Living Challenge

Options

Comments

• ladymay
    ladymay Posts: 1,126 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker Debt-free and Proud!
    Options
    Thanks Crafty Lisa for the welcome. Slowly plugging away!

I'm still feeling a tad run down from a manic August so having an easy day today. I'm going to take a 'stock take' of everything I have in the cupboard and freezer and make a meal plan for the 10 days or so. I'm not very good at sticking to meal plans :o but once I've run down supplies in the freezer I can batch cook something and not have to think about it quite so much!

Planning for a NSD and not leaving the house... I've been away for work/seeing friends for a couple of days so need to catch up on tidying and budgets.

I hope everyone's keeping well :)
    2019 Aim: Save £10,000
    Don't sacrifice what you want most for what you want now
  • little_green
    Options
    today I made myself chuckle with my level of frugality.
    little conversation i had with myself (inside my head) when saw a pack of free coffee sachets at work
    "i should take those. Hmmm. I don't know if I even like them. They're free! You'll learn to like them!! "
  • Siebrie
    Siebrie Posts: 2,905 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    today I made myself chuckle with my level of frugality.
    little conversation i had with myself (inside my head) when saw a pack of free coffee sachets at work
    "i should take those. Hmmm. I don't know if I even like them. They're free! You'll learn to like them!! "

And if you don't like them, you'll incorporate them into something else to hide the taste :rotfl:
    Are you wombling, too, in '22? € 58,96 = £ 52.09Wombling in Restrictive Times (2021) € 2.138,82 = £ 1,813.15Wombabeluba 2020! € 453,22 = £ 403.842019's wi-wa-wombles € 2.244,20 = £ 1,909.46Wombling to wealth 2018 € 972,97 = £ 879.54Still a womble 2017 #25 € 7.116,68 = £ 6,309.50Wombling Free 2016 #2 € 3.484,31 = £ 3,104.59