IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Northampton County Court parking fine headache

Comments

• Hello guys,

I received a questionnaire today from Gladstones Solicitors but it's already filled in by Gladstones. According to the Newbies thread I should have one for myself where I could put my details in. I didn't get one from Gladstones.
    Another thing is The Newbies thread says I'll have to go to court and defend the whole thing verbally which is scary as it's my first time and I feel like I'm gonna sit and end up with nothing to say as it's a little intimidating. Are there any alternative ways rather than attending the court?
    What do I do next?

Thank you
  • KeithP
    KeithP Posts: 37,577 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Matt1111 wrote: »
    I received a questionnaire today from Gladstones Solicitors but it's already filled in by Gladstones. According to the Newbies thread I should have one for myself where I could put my details in.
    This is perfectly normal. Gladstones just wanting to keep you under pressure. Wait for your DQ from the CCBC and re-read post #2 of the NEWBIES thread where you will find instructions on exactly how answer every question.

Another thing is The Newbies thread says I'll have to go to court and defend the whole thing verbally which is scary as it's my first time and I feel like I'm gonna sit and end up with nothing to say as it's a little intimidating. Are there any alternative ways rather than attending the court?
    Watch this short video:

What do I do next?
    Read lots of other threads so that nothing takes you by surprise.

You are seeing nothing new - it has all happened before and by seeing how others have coped will boost your confidence.
  • Matt1111