IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Private PCN on residential estate

Options

Comments

• Fruitcake
    Fruitcake Posts: 58,287 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    squire1234 wrote: »
    Thank you for this, very helpful.

I asked for the lease but, unfortunately, the landlady has not given me anything :(

I am very new to this process, is the claim by Gladstones done electronically or do I need to appear in court to present my case?

This is explained in the court guide by bargepole I think.

You want an oral hearing in court. You do not want this heard on papers.

You really need a copy of the lease. Asking the landlord to ensure they will be free to attend court as a witness might persuade her to comply with your request for a copy of the lease.
    I married my cousin. I had to...
    I don't have a sister. :D
    All my screwdrivers are cordless.
    "You're Safety Is My Primary Concern Dear" - Laks
  • squire1234
    Options
    This is explained in the court guide by bargepole I think.

Just found the thread, makes a lot more sense now.
    You really need a copy of the lease. Asking the landlord to ensure they will be free to attend court as a witness might persuade her to comply with your request for a copy of the lease.

Ok! Working on it.

I need to reply to the LBC. Is there anything in particular I should state or is a slightly modified template response, as below, appropriate?
    • hxxps://padi.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/213845369-Letter-before-Claim-Further-and-Better-Particulars
    • hxxps://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?p=72358831#post72358831
    • hxxps://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?p=73208118#post73208118
  • squire1234