IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

PLEASE HELP - POPLA appeal rejected - Minster Baywatch

Options

Comments

• Azure6
    Azure6 Posts: 24 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    Thank you - that's cleared that up for me.
    Forgive me if i sound foolish ( I am a total novice to all this):

1) As the Beavis case is being referenced to so much should POPLA (maybe they do) not have records of which PPC matches the Beavis case details - e.g signage similar criteria and income situation similar?
    Only because I know a kind person has posted about the income being different for Minster Baywatch and Beavis - and i thought would it not be fair/right for POPLA to have this information to assess against? (I have no idea if they do)

2) Second - if I've lost at POPLA what gives me any chance at winning in small claims court?

3) Thirdly - these debt collector letters I should be expecting - will the £100 fine be honoured or will they add other charges to that - which i would have to pay if SCC lost?

Thank you kindly in advance
    Im ever so grateful for all your help - Im out my depth here:(
  • Quentin
    Quentin Posts: 40,405 Forumite
    Options
    Debt collector letters should just be ignored. Irrespective of how much they ask for!

See all the successful wins reported here from Court hearings

(A Court hearing doesn't necessarily follow a popla appeal!)
  • Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,515 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    1. No idea. It doesn't change anything in your case. Nothing totally predictable with POPLA.

2. Well, they might not issue court proceedings. If they do, a strong defence will assist. Litigation is always risky - for both sides.