Which dating site would be best for finding someone who wants to settle down and have a family?

Options

Comments

• Soundgirlrocks
    Options
    okborednow wrote: »
    I've got no personal experience but i believe the selling point of eHarmony is that the site analyses your values and interests etc to match you with someone compatible. It is a paid for site but it might be worth the investment if it helps you meet the sort of person you want.

Eharmony is awful and expensive in my opinion!
  • Huwbert
    Huwbert Posts: 93 Forumite
    Options
    Seconded! Very few actual matches on there.
  • Huwbert
    Huwbert Posts: 93 Forumite
    Options
    Have been having the same problem, especially having moved from a big city to East Yorkshire, so the number, frequency and size of social clubs (incl Meetup) and dedicated dating events is somewhat diminished!
  • MovingForwards
    MovingForwards Posts: 16,940 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Photogenic
    Options
    What hobbies and interests do you have, there may be a forum or FB group for it. Join ùp, join in, get chatting to people, you may find your partner...

I 'met' my OH on a forum, knew we were to be together. It took a couple of years before we spoke on the phone and nearly a week before I travelled over 300 miles for our first date. Everything I took with me for that weekend stayed in his flat. We were engaged on 4th date, 5th date I got the ring after another proposal (I accepted both of them) and we were living together within 3 months.

Honestly, you just never know how you will meet 'the one'
    Mortgage started 2020, aiming to clear it in 2026.
  • DairyQueen
    DairyQueen Posts: 1,823 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options