Amyma Investments

Options
Hi I'm new to investing and have savings for £70k and not too sure what to do with it.
Any advice would be appreciated, however I have stumbled across a few websites but my have concerns never hearing of these investors before. I had an inquiry from 'the bond exchange' the other day which I had my doubts with and now I've had an email from Amyma Investments. They emailed me advertising projects returns at 500-800% and high interest rates at 6-12% and they've advertised that their clients are under the rules of the FCA. They say I can invest from as little as 1,000 up to more than I'm willing to risk, so I would start low.
It all just sounds too good to be true when the known investment companies out their advertise much less returns. Also they have a feedback page on Feefo which is mostly positive.

Is it best to stay clear from these and stick to the known investors or are these actually legit and safe to invest with Obviously nothings guaranteed, even with the known investors, but I don't want to be scammed.

Comments

• El_Torro
    El_Torro Posts: 1,463 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    You're right to be wary, you're better off with more conventional forms of investments initially. I've never heard of Amyma Investments but based on what you say I wouldn't go near them.

Do you have between 3 and 6 months expenses saved as an emergency fund? Best place for this money is in savings (rather than investments). So in savings accounts, current accounts, or even some in Premium Bonds if you like that sort of thing. Anywhere that is instant access and your capital is not at risk. That way you can use the money whenever you need to (hence the name "emergency fund").

Do you have any expensive debt that you can write off with this money? e.g. credit card debt. Mortgage debt is much less of a concern.