Cheery's country living adventure

edited 30 November -1 at 12:00AM in Mortgage-Free Wannabe
3K replies 213.9K views

Replies

• Cheery_DaffCheery_Daff Forumite
    10.6K posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You're all right of course :D I'm not very good at loafing :o :rotfl: :rotfl: It's been really rainy here today, so when we got back from our little jaunt, I spent most of the day on the living room floor with the laptop doing work on my diploma - I'm planning on having everything finished by September, with a view to it all being marked and signed off by March next year :j

Me and a buddy who've been doing this together since the start decided we'd been drifting long enough - there's no set deadline, and we started in 2014 :eek: :eek: :o So we figured it would be nice to draw it to a close together. Now of course we're engaged in a race to get our portfolios together :eek: I'm winning :P as half of mine has already been written up and signed off. But I suspect he will overtake from behind - he has done all his design work, but not written anything up, whereas I've still got design work to do...

Anyway, a cheerful and enjoyable day, and the sun even came out for half an hour before so I got outside, hung out with the chicken ladies for a bit, and did a bit of weeding.

Oh, and we have APPLES! :j :j Well, tiny little starting-to-be-apples :j :j I can't tell you how exciting this is. I've had an apple tree in a pot for years (that I grafted myself from two sticks) and it's only ever produced ONE apple in all the years I had it, and that shrivelled up and died before it was edible.