Paying off debt to freedom

Options

Comments

• enthusiasticsaver
    Options
    I have some experience of debt counselling and investing and would categorically advise against investing until you are debt free or debt neutral. There are no guarantees with investing, it is extremely unwise to sell when the market is in a dip so if you have a 0% deal expiring and the only way you can repay is to use investments then if the market is low you have consolidated any losses. Investing is not for the faint hearted, anyone in debt unless they have access to other funds or for the novice.
    I’m a Forum Ambassador and I support the Forum Team on the Debt free Wannabe, Budgeting and Banking and Savings and Investment boards. If you need any help on these boards, do let me know. Please note that Ambassadors are not moderators. Any posts you spot in breach of the Forum Rules should be reported via the report button, or by emailing forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com. All views are my own and not the official line of MoneySavingExpert.
  • camz2017
    Options
    Thanks all - at least we are all on the same page. Stupid expensive financial advisor people lol, glad I didn't pay for him. :D
    BC 0/15305.83 MBNA: 0/11231.16 TESCO 0/822.87 LOAN 0/4272.67
  • camz2017
    camz2017 Posts: 347 Forumite
    Options
    Currently broken down in the middle of nowhere in this useless car of mine. So upset as I had tried to save money from the car being fixed last month and I’ve a sneaky feeling this isn’t going to be repairable by the AA and is going to be another load of money. Can’t even refuse to pay as I’m stuck out here and I’m beyond the mile limit to be taken home so it’s nearest garage only.

Feel a bit like this is my bad karma for being a je*k lol.

Here we go anyway!
  • natsplatnat
    natsplatnat Posts: 3,033 Forumite
    Photogenic First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    Hope the AA man arrives soon!! Car's eh? Money pits in their own right!