IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Help Requested With WS - Court Hearing vs Gladstones & PPM Ltd

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,360 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Virtually the same scam as Heath Parade. Do a Google search on ‘Parking Prankster Heath Parade’ and it will bring up loads of PP blogs about this particular scam, and give you plenty of ideas for defending this.
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • muleskinner
    Options
    Oh well, worth a shot. Who owns that layby then? Has the PPC got proper landowner authority?

I think it must be owned by a company called Pentland Management who manage the whole development on that site. I don't know if the PPC has proper authority, I have asked for this but they have refused to supply anything claiming 'client confidentiality'. Presumably they will have to supply something before going to court otherwise they could be any joker putting up a sign!
    Umkomaas wrote: »
    Virtually the same scam as Heath Parade. Do a Google search on ‘Parking Prankster Heath Parade’ and it will bring up loads of PP blogs about this particular scam, and give you plenty of ideas for defending this.