We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

MSE News: Retirement age hike has left women hundreds of pounds worse off

Options

Comments

• Mortgagefreeman
    Options
    I've never used Twitter before (or any Social media sites) but signed up so I could view the WASPI Parody account. It does make for some amusing and interesting reading, if you like that type of thing. Apparently WASPI have been doing their damnedest to get it shut down to little avail.
  • System
    System Posts: 178,117 Community Admin
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Isn't it strange that when sex equality costs men something it is called rectifying an historic wrong, but when the equalisation costs women it becomes a new grievance to exploit?
  • colsten
    colsten Posts: 17,597 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    TrustyOven wrote: »

I think what "triggered me" was the attack on wealthy people that are appearing to help the less privileged.

They clearly have managed to pull the wool over your eyes. It is part of their strategy to use case studies of needy people - - - - entirely for the purpose of making the case that they themselves need to be given massive amounts of back payments and compensation.

If you followed the WASPI campaign, you will have noticed that they demanded non-means tested payments right from the start. They have also reacted furiously to any suggestions that would involve a means test of any sort, and made it very clear that such proposals are unacceptable.