Anyone tried Starling Bank?

Options

Comments

• runnerkaz
    Options
    I got a verification code immediately but have remembered that I didn't upload my ID till the weekend so It's realistically only been since Monday that they would have had everything. It maybe that they're busy with applications at the mo
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Has anyone asked Starling to increase their overdraft limit? I was only offered a £500 limit when I applied and I have now asked them to increase this. I've been using it as my main account for 3 months now so they can see I have a regular income etc.
    1005922 Posts: 176 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    I attempted to but given I don't have photo ID it was a big fat nope we can't set up your account then and will close down what we have already started doing
  • Anthorn
    Anthorn Posts: 4,362 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited 11 March at 10:49AM
    Options
    [quote=[Deleted User];73318530]Has anyone asked Starling to increase their overdraft limit? I was only offered a £500 limit when I applied and I have now asked them to increase this. I've been using it as my main account for 3 months now so they can see I have a regular income etc.[/QUOTE]

As I understand it, Starling Bank provide an overdraft which they think you should have following a full credit check usually on account opening. As far as I can see there is no facility to review the overdraft limit.