We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

DMP Mutual Support Thread - Part 12

Options

Comments

• Akelly
    Akelly Posts: 43 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Eh?!

Lol so hold on. How in earth can you only pay a pound? Is that on a DMP?

Like just how?!?! Are companies not hassling you
  • EmergencyNurse
    Options
    Akelly wrote: »
    Eh?!

I'd like to know the answer too!
    Debt March 2018 £27,596:eek: DMP Start June 2018 Debt Free Date 2023:T:T:T Debt July 2020 £14,700 Debt July 2021 £9300
  • January2015
    January2015 Posts: 2,369 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Eh?!

I'd like to know the answer too!

You just do :D

I've been paying token £1 payments for almost 18 months now. Make the I&E fit what you want to pay. Circumstances change so your I&E is not a fixed beast.

I have never once been asked for evidence and even if I was I wouldn't send it.

Alternatively leave your I&E as it is stands and have an 'emergency', e.g. boiler breakdown, car repair/purchase.

Edit: forgot to say, no hassle from companies at all. In fact they write and acknowledge my offer and advise they will review in 6 or 12 months.
    DFW Nerd No. 1484 LBM 07/01/15 Debt was £95k :eek: Now debt free and happy :j
  • Akelly
    Options
    Sorry I'm not understand what a I E is.

So what you've wrote to your creditors advise your going threw financial difficulties and you can only afford to pay a pound?

To not contact u by telephone and only by post.

Surely after some time they would be contacting you asking for more. Are you not getting letters with bills etc? X

I'm proper shocked! X
  • January2015
    January2015 Posts: 2,369 Forumite