Budget Wars - A New Hope (with apologies to George Lucas)

Options

Comments

• kirtsypoos
    kirtsypoos Posts: 3,824 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker Cashback Cashier
    Options
    I'm thrilled to read how much things are looking up for you Bob, if anyone deserves it, it's you - an amazing amount of effort put in as always :)
    :j PAID VERY, Barclaycard x3, Vanquis, Natwest, O/D, Tesco & MBNA x2 PAID :j LBM 24/07/15 - Original Debt: £0/31010.23 (100% paid) :eek:
    Mortgage - £151.316.54 :eek:
  • Bobarella
    Bobarella Posts: 10,824 Forumite
    Savvy Shopper! I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    chanie wrote: »
    That's amazing new and I'm over the moon to read your update. Whilst I have no experience in running my own business, I assume a lot of it is trial an error. I keep thinking of that song 'if at first you don't succeed, dust yourself and try again' (Alliyah). Rather than giving up when we don't succeed, we should treat it as a learning experience.

That's a great motivating thought Chanie I think the learning holds for employed & self employed folk too.
    sashybo wrote: »
    Glad to hear things are picking up Bob, well done. :j:T

Thanks Sashy
    kirtsypoos wrote: »
    I'm thrilled to read how much things are looking up for you Bob, if anyone deserves it, it's you - an amazing amount of effort put in as always :)

Thank you so much!
    " Your vibe attracts your tribe":D

Debt neutral :) 27/03/17 from £40k:eek: in the hole 2012.
    Roadkill 17 £56.58 2016-£62.28 2015- £84.20)
    RYSAW17 £1900 2016 £2,535.16 2015 £1027.20
  • greent
    greent Posts: 10,671 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic
    Options
    Brilliant news, Bob - long may the flow of interest and bookings continue :) xx
    I am the master of my fate; I am the captain of my soul
    Repaid mtge early (orig 11/25) 01/09 £124616 01/11 £89873 01/13 £52546 01/15 £12133 07/15 £NIL
    Net sales 2024: £20
  • mummytogirls