Student Loan Statement

Options
Has anyone got their Student Loan Statement for last year?

I'm trying to get mine as I'm hoping to clear the remaining balance on my student loan, which I've been paying off since I graduated in 2002.

14 years to pay off £16k :(

Comments

• silvercar
    silvercar Posts: 46,965 Ambassador
    Academoney Grad Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options
    Zammo76 wrote: »
    Has anyone got their Student Loan Statement for last year?

I'm trying to get mine as I'm hoping to clear the remaining balance on my student loan, which I've been paying off since I graduated in 2002.

14 years to pay off £16k :(

Would be interesting to see the amount you have paid in total vs. the original size of the loan.
    I'm a Forum Ambassador on The Coronavirus Boards as well as the housing, mortgages and student money saving boards. I volunteer to help get your forum questions answered and keep the forum running smoothly. Forum Ambassadors are not moderators and don't read every post. If you spot an illegal or inappropriate post then please report it to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com (it's not part of my role to deal with this). Any views are mine and not the official line of MoneySavingExpert.com.
  • Zammo76
    Zammo76 Posts: 35 Forumite
    Options
    It'd depress me too much to work out!

All I know is that every month they take out about £120+

I feel sorry for my brothers kids they are lumbered with £30K student debts.

This government really is trying to turn back the clock and make it only an option for the rich to go to University.
  • silvercar
    silvercar Posts: 46,965 Ambassador
    Academoney Grad Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options
    If you are near the end you should go on the website and check what is owed. They only update once a year for payments up to the end of the financial year. So you could find you are paying for months after you have completed the payback.