New rules for claiming working tax credits self employed

Options

Comments

• sherbert17
    Options
    No, I can't but neither can I post a link as to where it states it isn't possible.
  • sherbert17
    Options
    Why haven't they contacted me if this was the case?
  • nannytone_2
    nannytone_2 Posts: 12,949 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    beciasr yjr DWP and HYMRC are 2 totally different organisations, that on the while. rely on the claimant to tell them the complete situation.

have you told the DWP that you receive tax credits and gave you told HMRC that you receive SA?
  • sherbert17
    Options
    Yes, I am and find it theraputic. I would imagine that WTC would have stopped my claim before now if this is the case, and yet they haven't and I have been doing it since 2000.

I posted asking questions about keeping records, but yet again I see this board being judgmental.
  • sherbert17
    Options
    I fill in my renewal every year for WTC and state that I get so much in ESA and so much for self-employed earnings. DWP do 'talk' you know, and besides that once when I was having money difficulties due to a bank error, a lady at DWP stated you shouldn't be worried as you receive WTC too.
  • nannytone_2
    Options
    no one is being judgemental... we are trying to work out your situation in order to avoid a MASSIVE overpayment.

it is a matter of time until they look at your claim if you work year after year for £20 a week and still maintain that it is a viable business.

as for record keeping ... yes this is an issue, as without records, you are merely guessing on your yearly self assessment
  • sherbert17
    Options
    Thank you.

Needless to say that if they do stop, I will no longer be here.

Thanks to all who have commented. Crying now - nobody's fault. I am ill.
  • Icequeen99
    Icequeen99 Posts: 3,775 Forumite
    Options