Can't log into Orange/EE mobile account

Options
F1Fan
F1Fan Posts: 53 Forumite
First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
I can't log into account either online or via phone. As I'm new to smartphones, but have been with Orange many years, I thought I would travel to my nearest EE shop on Thursday (not that close) and ask for help. I wanted to show that I couldn't log on through my phone, so they connected me to the stores WIFI (which I was unaware wasn't free WIFI) . I was told straight away that I should change my password, wait 24hrs and try again. This annoyed me as I told them I have tried this for the last 7 days. He said I should come away from Orange and transfer over to EE's monthly package because he has had several people coming in with similar problems. As I suffer from a medical condition I needed this sorted straight away so he phoned them and explained the problem and them gave me the phone and I explained the problem as well and was told someone would phone me back within 20 mins, this never happened. I tried to log in again on Friday still nothing. So I phoned them myself and was told that it had been reset, leave it 24hrs and try again. I also wanted to make sure my £10 balance was still on the phone (put on when I bought the phone) and was told the balance was ZERO due to apps, which I didn't understand but was later told it was down to EE store changing my settings to get WIFI in their store. He talked me through the settings to turn this off.

I tried all weekend and just tried again, still can't get into my account. I don't know what to do next. I have read that other people are having the same problem. Any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• JJ_Egan
    JJ_Egan Posts: 20,281 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    I don't really understand your post it lacks clear detail .
    But WiFi is not where the charges are from the stores wifi should be standard free wifi .