Children/infant refund

Options
Hi

This is my first time on a forum - looking for advice

We are entitled to claim for delayed flight from Antalya to Glasgow 12+hours, there was four of us on the flight - 2 adults and 2 kids - a 2 year old and an infant. My question is, is the compensation money per person? And what about the infant who was still delayed but never had an actual seat on the plane?😖

Comments

• Caz3121
    Caz3121 Posts: 15,545 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Everything you will need is covered in Vauban's guide http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=5173888
    as long as you paid a fare for the infant then they will qualify
  • ArcaneTSGK
    Options
    Some airlines will try to argue defense against an infant who sat on a parents lap during the flight, saying that a fare is assigned to a seat, not a person. This is an avoidance tactic and you should pursue your claim. For example Thomas Cook sometimes charge infants £1, = fare = claim.
  • Vauban
    Vauban Posts: 4,736 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    ArcaneTSGK wrote: »
    Some airlines will try to argue defense against an infant who sat on a parents lap during the flight, saying that a fare is assigned to a seat, not a person. This is an avoidance tactic and you should pursue your claim. For example Thomas Cook sometimes charge infants £1, = fare = claim.

I think you need to be careful about this £1 business - this might be for the entire holiday, not the flight. And depending on how they structure it, it could well be a "free ticket". Personally I'm not optimistic that anyone taking this to a judge would get the answer they wanted - at the least, it's far from straightforward.
  • NoviceAngel
    NoviceAngel Posts: 2,271 Forumite
    Options
    Vauban wrote: »