DFW journey starts today

Options

Comments

• twiggy86
    twiggy86 Posts: 2,142 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Thanks October and bobarella! Houses are very expensive things! We still have to finish the landing and hall (inc carpet and bannister), re do utility room inc adding in a downstairs loo(!) and living room including adding on an extension! Yes we have very big plans! Which is why i need to get on top of my debts now plus still save for the house! Otherwise it will all continue to spiral! Plus it's my first time moving out of the parents (refused to rent as wanted a mortgage) so it's my first time having to properly budget!
    Bobarella - I'm finding having separate pots REALLY helping me! Rather than the money just getting spent it's really making me focus. I also love having an extra left over to shuffle off into another pot!
    So my e*ay items finished this evening - 3 items didn't sell and the one that did (for the grand total of £2.71!) I've realised is marked! Grrr! Currently in the washing machine but if it doesn't come out I'll have to cancel the transaction :( I've put the items on my Facebook in the hopes that someone on there might want them!
    I really want to pay that £99.06 off my debt! I have it in the bank but don't want to leave myself short!
    Starting again..
  • twiggy86
    Options
    What a wet and miserable Monday morning! However, I'm feeling very positive!
    N*xt took their monthly direct debit for £40.91 so that reduces my debt further! I wasn't sure if they would as I'd already made a payment of £150 but I'd left the money in the bank incase so it's not a problem.
    I'm now within touching distance of sub £9k! In two and a half weeks I've managed to pay off over £800! Amazing what you can do when you face facts and get focussed!