Drowning not waving

I've watched and listened to Martin Lewis for years and, in spite of what you're going to read, understood most of it. This is my first post so I'll get directly to the point.
I am a 52yr old single person, £80k in credit card debt and living on JSA and Housing benefits. I've been paying £1 a month to my creditors for a couple of years and they have been very good, so far, as I respond to their letters as they arrive, however my stress levels are such that I may soon falter in this as I am on medication for depression, anxiety and insomnia. Now my savings are gone, my outgoings exceed my incomings and I have nothing of any value to sell. I cannot even afford to go bankrupt and was told by a CCCS person (before they changed) that I may not be allowed to go bankrupt as I have no earnings coming in to stop me getting back into debt. Was the bankruptcy advice correct?
I have mental health problems and am terrified that if I was to die (I don't have a will and can't afford one) that my adult children, who are in their 20s and both intelligent people working long hours in low paid jobs with committments of their own, would have to pay my bereavement costs and disbursements. I have family and friends who have all lived their lives and managed their affairs properly but where would it end if I asked them for money?
I know I've been an idiot in how I've conducted my affairs but there are other factors which have prevented me getting employment, such as just losing confidence in myself and my "abilities". If I did get a minimum wage job or, as I used to have, a job with a £35k salary, how could this effect my CC debts and their attitude.
What would happen if I died without a will, £80k in debt, no cash and a small pension pot of approx £20k
I am totally ashamed of my situation and absolutely at my wits end.