We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Woolwich affordability changes

Options
Anyone putting a mortgage application in with Barclays Woolwich that is tight on affordability needs to get it in this week.

Just a heads up as affordability is tightening some 4%

(H2B mortgages not affected, nor cases in progress)
I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.

Comments

• kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,823 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    That's a shame.

All the more justification for not using them. ;)
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • marlasinger
    Options
    Hi - can you please clarify what is meant by 'tightening some 4%'? Does that mean we would be likely to borrow 4% less than currently? Or are they increasing assumed outgoings by 4%?

Does their online calculator reflect this yet?

Thanks,
    marlasinger
    marlasinger

• amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,487 Forumite
    Options
    I find them unavoidable KS
    I am a Mortgage Broker