PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

I have lost my OS ways, help!

Options

Comments

• Dragon_on_roller_skates
    Options
    Hello, all. :wave:

I hope it's OK to join this thread for my first post. I've spent the past week or so lurking and reading over the forums and think that this board is best suited to me.

I'm a thirty-something, married, mum of two, from the UK but currently living in Aus. As a full-time student I'm pretty time-poor, but definitely more financially strapped. I try to keep costs down with meal planning, bulk-cooking, lots of homemade treats and the likes. But always looking to learn more and be inspired, as it's not always easy to be good!

Looking forwards to having a nosy around. :)
  • Caterina
    Caterina Posts: 5,919 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    Hello Dragon! Welcome to the MSE forum and particularly to the Old Style area of the forum, this is the place to be if you are looking to make home economies!

There is a wealth of information here and I am sure everybody will be happy to help with any questions and provide support when needed.

Looking forward to see more posts from you!
    Finally I'm an OAP and can travel free (in London at least!).
  • Dragon_on_roller_skates
    Dragon_on_roller_skates Posts: 30 Forumite
    edited 16 July 2014 at 8:00AM
    Options
    Thank you for the warm welcome, Caterina. :) The what have you baked today thread has already been inspiring - there's now a baked pear pudding in the oven for after dinner. Very happy, as the pears had ripened without me noticing and needed using up!
  • Caterina
    edited 16 July 2014 at 10:21AM
    Options