Store card ppi query

Hi

I'm new to Mse and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice? I have called Santander as they took over the miss selfridges card that I had from Ge money. The account has been paid off and I was advised that I paid ppi from 2004-2008 on a limit of around £500.00. I have no paperwork to check any details but I am trying to get an idea of how much ppi I would get back from a claim to see if it's worthwhile perusing. Does anyone have any guidance?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Comments

• Tixy
    Tixy Posts: 31,455 Forumite
    Hi and welcome to the forum

For questions relating to PPI reclaims there is a dedicated section of the forum here - Reclaim PPI & Other Insurance

You may want to start with this article
    http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/reclaim/ppi-credit-card-insurance
    A smile enriches those who receive without making poorer those who give
    or "It costs nowt to be nice"
  • McKneff
    McKneff Posts: 38,819 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Ange24 wrote: »
    Hi

I'm new to Mse and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice? I have called Santander as they took over the miss selfridges card that I had from Ge money. The account has been paid off and I was advised that I paid ppi from 2004-2008 on a limit of around £500.00. I have no paperwork to check any details but I am trying to get an idea of how much ppi I would get back from a claim to see if it's worthwhile perusing. Does anyone have any guidance?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Well, you wouldn't pay PPI on a limit, you would pay PPI on a balance of money owed to them.

you don't just get PPI back just because you paid it, you don't make a claim, you make a complaint. Do you have any reason to complain, were you miss sold and do you have any proof to back this up.

You really need details from the company but if they have no details, (its a long time ago) and you don't, then its game over
    Im afraid.