BT line complaint ? Ombudsman ?

Hi everyone I have been complaining to BT since OCTOBER 2013 They have failed to deal with my complaint or respond to my complaints about their failure to respond ! I waited in for 3 mornings fo an engineeer to install a line as promised and they never came I have phoned emailed and written dozens of times feeling really upset and distressed by the whole process I finally have the line but am disgusted by their complaints service I received numerous auto email the last one in March saying i would receive a response in 10 days but still no response Finally got through on live chat and have been told they will pay a maximum of £10 a day ! for each missed call out and a small amount for the delay apparently a standard fee as they cant know how much income I lost And DONT take that into account anyway ! I am wondering whether to go to the ombudsman as I feel they are getting away with appalling service and I would like to see them improve for other people or is that just going to be more stress for nothing. Anyone had experience of this process and was it worth it ? Advice please :(

Comments

• iniltous
    iniltous Posts: 3,021
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Forumite