Paying the car tax via EBay, and other shenanigans.

Options

Comments

• mfmaybe
    mfmaybe Posts: 1,176 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Steph, don't be too impressed. The shameful fact is I earn a very good salary, but have the committed expenses to go with it. Bear in mind that I haven't got even close to your £1k/mth debt repayments! But I've realised if I don't start setting this money aside I'm always going to be in a hole. You are doing so well, and it won't be long before the equivalent can go to savings instead.

Also errr I'm an accountant so there is no excuse. :o. And it's still 3 weeks to payday so anything could happen!
    0% card was £1126.91 / Now £1502.37

AFD March 2/15 NSD March 2/11 :T

Other debts paid since 1/1/14: £17,005
  • StressedSteph
    Options
    Hi mfmaybe,

Its such a difficult balancing act isn't it. Knowing how much to save vs pay debt.

I have been very foolish and have never managed to build up the Baby Step 1 on Dave Ramsey's plan = £1,000 Beginner Emergency fund.

I am always in so much of a rush to pay down the debt that I have just never managed it. Trouble is hubbys work seems to be drying up abit and if we did have that fund it would cover two weeks of unemployment.

I am also worrying that I am yet to put any little savings away towards the car, birthdays or Christmas yet.

I may have to start being abit more realistic and not be trying to pay 1k per month off debt and actually put that money to savings. Depressing though as I really want the debt gone asap, can't cope with it hanging around any longer.

Hmmmmm What to do.....

Hope you're having a good day xxx
  • mfmaybe
    Options