🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

white mobile - anyone using them?

Options
2»

Comments

• kiddo77
    Options
    Hi,

I saw your post today and thought I would respond. I have been using White Mobile for around 3 months now after being with O2 forever and I have never looked back! My bill is down from around £35 month on contract to £10. I tried the White Mobile bundles and found that the £10 bundle worked for my usage. The bundles do offer better value than the standard PAYG rates. Details are on the White Mobile site.

I have an unlocked iPhone 4S and the SIM went in fine. All in all, I am a very happy camper!:j How are you finding them?
  • tyllwyd
    tyllwyd Posts: 5,496 Forumite
    Options
    I have to say, I'm very happy. I've got the SIM in the spare phone so in a typical month I don't use a bundle's-worth of anything, so the PAYG rates are really good for me. And I like the fact that the website is very simple and unfussy - instead of Orange where there are lots of screens to go through, and pages with out of date information, the White Mobile website just works.

I've got a SIM which I am going to put in my main phone (it came the next day after I ordered it) but I'm waiting for the best time to try to transfer my number over - I've never done it before with any network, so I'm a bit nervous of doing it!
  • Herongull
    Herongull Posts: 1,356 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    But the White Mobile bundles are very poor value for money compared with alternatives!

For example, White Mobile charge £10 for 250 minutes, 250mb data and 250 texts.