wow, thats a bit weird

Options
Its my birthday today and the arragement re pressies from dh is that I get myself something I really want, this year have ordered fab winter boots, and he will often get me a bit of something.
Well he's on earlies so just woke up to a birthday card and a bottle of Amarula cream liquor!
I don't even drink, certainly don't drink liquor.
I do remember one xmas around 1997,my bil had this and I had one glass and said it was lovely.
Not moaning honestly, really would not have minded just getting the card, and it did make me giggle this morning.
Might get really drunk on it before dh comes home hahaha
I don't get nearly enough credit for not being a violent psychopath.

Comments

• building_with_lego
    Options
    :bdaycake: Happy birthday!

They do do some odd things sometimes, don't they?!
    They call me Dr Worm... I'm interested in things; I'm not a real doctor but I am a real worm. :grin:
  • pukkamum
    pukkamum Posts: 3,942 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    :bdaycake: Happy birthday!

They do do some odd things sometimes, don't they?!

Thank you, yes they really do, it's probably the most random present I've ever had.
    Suspect he had a mild panic in Morrisons last night about not having a physical gift to give me.
    The mse in me can't help wondering how much it cost:o
  • Desperado99
    Desperado99 Posts: 1,195 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options
    Happy birthday :)

My OH got me a bottle of wine for valentine's day a couple of years back.......... even though we've been together 20 years and neither of us drink.

go figure!
  • starlight29
    Options
    Lol aw bless him sounds like he was trying to think of something and you saying that drink was nice years ago popped into his head lol they are strange sometimes !!

Happy birthday

Starlight
  • onlyroz
    onlyroz Posts: 17,661 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary