We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Maximising income - Mystery Shopping? Surveys? (Part Two)

Comments

• ilean
    ilean Posts: 93 Forumite
    Hi
    Looking for shoppers to do family bar visits next weekend (2nd June - 3rd June) in:

Oxford
    Newcastle
    Plymouth
    Sunderland

Must have Excel

Must be between 12:00 – 15:00 for 1 adult and 2 children (under 12 yrs)
    Food and drink purchases required and refunded

Anyone interested and available on one of these dates please drop me a line

Eflaherty1@yahoo.co.uk

Thanks
    Eileen
  • angelsarah
    angelsarah Posts: 151 Forumite
    im new to all this too and was reading about the tax return thing and was thinking that i should start. the only thing im a little confused on is the 22% tax bit. If some of the profit for myself is actually -£1.5 (ie ive not made any profit and lost money on an assignment) but i have profit at £1.50 will this cancel itself out when i add it up so no tax will have to be paid??? if that makes sense!!!

:TThAnKs To EvErYoNe oN MSE fOr AlL yOuR hElP
  • jobbingmusician
    jobbingmusician Posts: 20,347 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper Second Anniversary Intrepid Forum Explorer
    angelsarah wrote: »
    im new to all this too and was reading about the tax return thing and was thinking that i should start. the only thing im a little confused on is the 22% tax bit. If some of the profit for myself is actually -£1.5 (ie ive not made any profit and lost money on an assignment) but i have profit at £1.50 will this cancel itself out when i add it up so no tax will have to be paid??? if that makes sense!!!