PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

How long to keep leftover chinese takeaway?

Options

Comments

• quintwins
    quintwins Posts: 5,179 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I always freeze leftover chinese (including rice) then i reheat it to piping hot in the oven i know your not suppose to reheat rice but i've been doing it for 20 years now and so far never been sick, again our chinese is a nice sit down place and things are made fresh.
    DEC GC £463.67/£450
    EF- £110/COLOR]/£1000
  • mummyroysof3
    mummyroysof3 Posts: 4,566 Forumite
    Options
    What's left over takeaway? Lol
    Have a Bsc Hons open degree from the Open University 2015 :j:D:eek::T
  • heavenleigh
    heavenleigh Posts: 906 Forumite
    Options
    What's left over takeaway? Lol
    Breakfast...neighbor, was going to use your name but though better of it!
    Any Vodka tonight?:beer:
    I will save my tesco £1 savings stamps this year! .......so far = £50 (full card#1)
    Card #2 £6. I will not be skint at Chistmas this year!

Total £56
  • wik
    wik Posts: 575 Forumite
    Options
    OP.. do you have a digital thermometer? If so you can safely reheat food to above 75oC... but only if has been cooled down properly first! If it was sat out on table overnight just ditch it!!
    wik x
    "Aunty C McB-Wik"
    "Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways - Chardonnay in one hand - chocolate in the other - body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming "WOO HOO, What a Ride!"
  • zippychick
    zippychick Posts: 9,364 Forumite