Taking The Airlines To Court

Options

Comments

• 111KAB
    111KAB Posts: 3,645 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    KillBetty wrote: »
    I'm just beginning my court claim, I've read the information on how to calculate interest just can't work out when I should start the interest from? A bit of advice would be great, thanks

From date of delay :)
  • lyndac40
    lyndac40 Posts: 463 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Hi killbetty,

Clerk at the court told me from the date of the flight but she said i didn't have to work out the figure they would so that for me. Hope that helps.

lynda x
  • lyndac40
    lyndac40 Posts: 463 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Hi everyone,

Got a question about small claims court, United have to return the summons on or before the 8th July. Can I expect to hear from them before then to tell me they are defending my claim or will the court hear before me?

Thanks Lynda x
  • Dr_Watson
    Dr_Watson Posts: 451 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    After receiving a defence from Ryanair (over on the Ryanair thread) I have also received from the court a form N150 allocation questionnaire.
    Is this normal for this claim route? There is no sign of form 'C' that I have seen posted on this forum. From what I have read about the form I have received this seems to be to help the judge to decide which track the claim should progress- again from my understanding the European route is a written based hearing and no oral hearing would usually be held.
    Should I have received this form from the court? - I thought that at this point I would now have to be replying to Ryanair's defence and not completing allocation questionairre's.
    Thanks for your help.
    Successfully sued Ryanair in 2013/14...and have been 'helping' litigants since then.

Current known score:-
    Dr Watson 35 - 0 Ryanair / Ince and Co