IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

POPLA Decisions

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,426 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Premier Park have had a pretty good run with POPLA of late, glad to see them fail on this. I was starting to think they might have some favoured standing! :cool:
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • beamerguy
    beamerguy Posts: 17,587 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Umkomaas wrote: »
    Premier Park have had a pretty good run with POPLA of late, glad to see them fail on this. I was starting to think they might have some favoured standing! :cool:

You are right, I think most now consider POPLA as a
    "flip a coin" operation most likely reflecting back to the
    BPA esteemed elite membership of scammers
  • AceOfBass
    Options
    Almost....You got a win on the PPC scum failing to send enough pictures for the POPLA assessor to make a judgement on the adequacy of the lighting of the signage. She didn't actually say 'the lighting is inadequate'

So the next person along at this site might not succeed on this point if the PPC scum sent more/enough photos....