Topcashback, Quidco and Shopitize app deals thread - post all deals and codes

Options

Comments

• JAG
    JAG Posts: 1,304 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    diefen wrote: »
    Hi, I am new to shopitize (in fact my first forray into cashback land), have made my first withdrawal to paypal but not showing up in my paypal account. Initially emailed shopitize as I never got an email with transaction id in the first instance, they replied saying it had gone through and was showing up as 'unclaimed' on paypal. Have since emailed them twice more and had no reply (have checked junk and spam). Any help/advice would be appreciated please.

Are you sure you have got your correct email address on Shopitize?

If you have always stay logged in, then you may not know you have input a wrong email address on sign-up.

One reason funds show as 'unclaimed' on PayPal is that the email address associated with the funds don't have a PayPal account.
  • diefen
    diefen Posts: 6 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Yes email is correct, have sent them another email, had automatic reply saying hope to respond within 3 working days but they are working through a backlog at the moment. My last email to them was on 15th July so backlog must be pretty big!! Thanks for replying.
  • JAG
    JAG Posts: 1,304 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    diefen wrote: »
    Yes email is correct, have sent them another email, had automatic reply saying hope to respond within 3 working days but they are working through a backlog at the moment. My last email to them was on 15th July so backlog must be pretty big!! Thanks for replying.

I have only ever used BACS to withdraw, and I have to input the details each time I make a withdrawal.

Do you have to input your email address each time you withdraw using PayPal? If so, could you have mistyped the address, because there would be no way to check afterwards.