cheapest way to get married abroad

Options

Comments

• terrywaite
    Options
    We got married in Dubrovnik last year and found this site excellent for helping us save a few bob. We set up an account with the Post Office fx service which provides the best exchange rates with zero fees. Saved a fortune when paying our wedding planner, hotel and local wine company.

We used Dubrovnik Luxury Weddings, a local wedding planner who were superb and I would highly recommend using a local wedding planning service.

We avoided buying our wine through the hotel where we had the reception as it was extortionate. Instead we used a local wine wholesaler who we found through an internet search. they were excellent and can be found if you search vino.hr.

With regards the entertainment we saved a few bob there too. I have many years experience in DJ'ing and music programming (and run (mypartymix.co.uk) so I simply did a 3.5 hour mix of music that the guests had requested via the RSVPs, loaded it onto an iPod and we just played it on the day. A friend is in a band so he did an acoustic set before the mix and then everyone took to the dancefloor, after the first dance of course!
  • Shell456
    Options
    k88aab wrote: »