Best Discount Broker - S&S ISA's

I am new to S&S ISA's and would like to invest using a discount brokers. My aim is to open 2 ISA's, one for me and the other for my wife. We intend to invest a lump sum, then £500 per month thereafter. At the end of each year we will top up the ISA's to the max or as much as we can afford at the time. We will repeat the cycle each year for approximately 5 to 10 years.

I would like to identify a discount broker that will allow us to invest with the following in mind:
  1. Low broker/management fees, maximising investment
  2. Good tools to research, top up ISA, monitor and manage investments
  3. Easy transactions (money in and out of the account) through bank transfer and debit card
  4. Large selection of funds
  5. Good customer support/helpline
  6. Manage both accounts for my wife and me from a single account/login
There are a number of brokers that I am aware of H&L, Cavendish Online, Selftrade and more. I have recently been trading e-mails with H&L, but am still no further forward in trying to choose the broker that ticks all or most of the boxes without any experience in dealing with any of them.

Some pointers would be gratefully appreciated.

thanks

Comments

• HL is not the cheapest, but do have good customer support and website.

cavendish may well be the cheapest (for relatively small amounts in funds), but it's a no-frills service (apparently - i haven't used them myself).
  • BLB53
    BLB53 Posts: 1,583 Forumite
    I use Sippdeal and very happy so far. I think they probably tick most of your boxes? www.sippdeal.co.uk
  • snowcat53
    snowcat53 Posts: 602 Forumite
    Mine is with Bestinvest and so far very happy. I'd suggest you try out the websites of shortlisted contenders and see what you think, assess their fund research tools, how easy to find what you want, etc
  • innovate
    innovate Posts: 16,217 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post