Options

Comments

• AdrianC
    AdrianC Posts: 42,189 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    edited 1 November 2018 at 3:18PM
    Options
    Nardge wrote: »
    ...the claims currently made against Lendy could have been made against any P2P lender, this is an industry battle not a Lendy one.”
    I'm not even sure it's particularly P2P-specific. ANY syndicated lending could have the same issue.

At the end of the day, it's a loon who's happier to lob baseless, vexatious lawsuits about than to repay the money they borrowed. Yes, perhaps the DD should have been better, and they should never have been allowed the loan in the first place. That's a separate question.

Ive been "investing" in P2P for over 2 years now. From my experience it simply has not been worth it as the returns have not been worth it for the risk taken.
    While I've been lending through P2P for over four years, and am currently sitting at XIRR of 6.2%.

Lendy is sitting at XIRR of 11% for me, and even if not one single penny of any of my outstanding duff loans is returned, I'll still be in profit with them (albeit not much). If they go according to my recoveries from duff loans to date, and no better, then I'll be looking around 5% XIRR.
  • itwasntme001
    itwasntme001 Posts: 1,145 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    AdrianC wrote: »
    I'm not even sure it's particularly P2P-specific. ANY syndicated lending could have the same issue.

At the end of the day, it's a loon who's happier to lob baseless, vexatious lawsuits about than to repay the money they borrowed. Yes, perhaps the DD should have been better, and they should never have been allowed the loan in the first place. That's a separate question.

While I've been lending through P2P for over four years, and am currently sitting at XIRR of 6.2%.