PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

'supporting each other through really tough times'

Options

Comments

• mardatha
    mardatha Posts: 15,612 Forumite
    Options
    I don't know sunshine - I can't crochet but somebody else will come along and help. Hope the shoulder knits itself back togther though! xx
  • maryb
    maryb Posts: 4,661 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    I'm 58 and I would like to think I was a good cook long before my mid 50s. If anything I'm getting to the stage where I can't always be arrised since the DDs are often out or can fend for themselves -although, having said that, DD2 wouldn't eat at all if I didn't make her - but it's not exactly rewarding feeding her when she's whinging "I'm not hungry". (Yes and I know why you're not hungry, madam, I've seen the chocolate wrappers in your room which don't make it to the bin GRRRR). It astonishes me that she's 17, still has a legendary capacity for chocolate and is still skinny as a rake. She knows she won't always be able to eat like that but intends to carry on for as long as possible
    It doesn't matter if you are a glass half full or half empty sort of person. Keep it topped up! Cheers!
  • Sunshine4
    Options
    Thank you Mar.
    I need surgery on it and it looks like I will have to wait about 18 months for it.

Denise
    C.R.A.P. R.O.O.L.Z. Member. 21 Norn Iron deputy h
  • Possession
    Possession Posts: 3,262 Forumite
    Options
    Kittie, so sorry you've had to cancel your holiday. Hope OH isn't too bad a patient.
  • fuddle
    fuddle Posts: 6,823 Forumite
    Options
    Sunshine when you crochet all your left arm does is hold the yarn :D.