Has anyone used Ciliary Blue for lenses?

Options
Hi there,

This is my first time posting on the site, and it's very nice to meet you all.

I am looking to reglaze my glasses and I have found a company called Ciliary Blue. I have never tried getting my glasses done by a company through the internet before and I was wondering if anyone had used them. I would really appreciate the advice.

Thanks

Comments

• SallyD
    SallyD Posts: 1,009 Forumite
    Uniform Washer
    Options
    I have used Ciliary Blue for lenses and been very happy with the service and would use again.
    SallyD
  • Moneyboxblues
    Options
    Thank you so much for taking the time out to reply, the advice has all been very helpful and I will give them a go
  • clemham83
    Options
    Thanks for the feedback, I had been considering these also.
  • adsk
    adsk Posts: 255 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Have used their service 3 times and it's excellent.
  • BigAunty
    BigAunty Posts: 8,310 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I recently used them and was very happy with the service and cost so I've just sent them another pair to reglaze with transition lenses.

My high street opticians wanted £100 for the designer frame with standard single vision lenses but I have a high prescription and need really thin lenses. This was going to cost anything up to £250 on top of the cost of the frames.

I managed to find the brand new Conran frame on ebay for £11 including postage (the same style in a slightly different colour than Vision Express) and got the thinnest lenses (1.74) from Cilliary Blue for £95.

I spent £106 for designer frames with the thinnest lenses instead of anywhere up to £350 for a virtually identical product.