Radiohead Paperless Tickets Ticketmaster

Options
[FONT=&quot]I would be very grateful for your advice on what I feel is a very unfair, illogical Ticketmaster / Radiohead policy.[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT] [FONT=&quot] [/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]On Friday 9th March I purchased 4x tickets for Radiohead performing at The O2 London on Monday 8th October (total cost £288.50). Two weeks after I purchased the tickets, I was told by my employer that I am being sent away for work where I will be spending at least 1x month working offshore on a vessel in the North Sea from the 18th September (I am an Engineer in the Oil & Gas Industry). This unfortunately means I cannot attend the concert.[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]The tickets I purchased are “paperless” meaning that only I, no-one else but me, can collect the tickets from the Ticketmaster pick-up point on the day of the event with my bank/credit card used to buy the tickets and photo ID (only passport or driving license is accepted). Therefore as I cannot attend the concert, my three friends will also not be able to attend the concert as they are unable to collect the tickets on my behalf.[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I immediately contacted Ticketmaster to inform them of my predicament hoping I could obtain a refund (the concert is a sell-out). I was told that there was nothing Ticketmaster could or would do as they are following policies handed down to them by Radiohead’s tour management company.[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]As my tickets are the new paperless variety, the tickets would be going straight back to Ticketmaster and no one else (i.e. ticket touts). Ticketmaster could resell them nearer the time of the concert at the usual prices.[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]