We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

MSE News: OFT calls for dentist industry shake-up

Options

Comments

• Horasio
    Horasio Posts: 6,676 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I would love to find a dentist I can trust. Within reason I don't mind paying a reasonable amount if they do a good job.

I am not scared to goto them but my last two dentists have been dreadful and the amount of money I have spent is :eek:

I had a good one for 14 years but when he went private, he got worse and we moved away from the area as well.
    An average day in my life:hello: :eek::mad: :coffee::coffee::coffee::T :o :rotfl: :rotfl: :p :eek::mad: :beer:
    I am no expert in property but have lived in many types of homes, in many locations and can only talk from experience.
  • iglimpse
    iglimpse Posts: 235 Forumite
    Options
    Not here to dentist bash. My OH is normally such a careful shopper but when he came back after some dental work and told me he had just paid £1,400 I nearly fell through the floor. Seems he did not enquire as to the cost before the treatment, his own fault daft sod. I am sure the costs and options were explained to him.

That was 18 months ago..........and now the bridge is falling off. He has to carry the glue stuff around with him. I don't suppose this is covered under sale of goods act, faulty product :rotfl:

Any advice appreciated please:beer:
  • Toothsmith
    Toothsmith Posts: 10,077 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Options
    iglimpse wrote: »