Portfolio Advice

Options
191011121315»

Comments

• Jegersmart
    Jegersmart Posts: 1,158 Forumite
    Options
    Hooloovoo

I am a bit late to the "party" as they say - but would like to give my 2 cents - after all investments strategies, even long term, are likely to change over time.

To give you some background, I have been working in the financial and energy markets for about 15 years and although I have somehow avoided a trading position in that time I have been trading and investing my own money for a couple of decades. On the whole it has gone well but we all make mistakes of course:) I tell you this not because it should make me more believable or authoratitive in some way, just to let you know who I am and what my background is - for what that is worth.

First of all, praise should be given for the amount of effort you have put into this - it is great to see and provided you don't stop learning and growing that attitude should be a great asset for you in the years to come. I spend some hours per week doing some high level technical and fundamental analysis myself - to keep abreast of what I see as important factors that may be developing to influence my invested position (or not). I appreciate that most people do not have the interest, tools, experience, knoweldge or did I mention interest - to do this :D

I also should say that I very rarely use tracker funds, but again this is just for info and not for a debate regarding pros and cons as you have decided what is best for you.

Here is what I wanted to say: