Tesco Bag Re-use points

Options
Have Tesco forgotten my green points again.

Looking at an old receipt it says Bag Reuse and lists how many bags I've re-used. Do the receipts still say this.

My last two visits to Tesco this has not been on my receipt.

Anyone else finding they are not getting the Bag Re-use points, OK I only used a few bags but if it happens every visit then it soon mounts up and there is a double points thing on at the moment.

Comments

• isualive
    isualive Posts: 6,970 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    My receipt yesterday said 9 points for reusing 9 bags. I'm fairly new to tescos and was wandering if they combine the points together, when they send the quarterly statement, or are the green points for something different.
    Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless. ~ Mother Teresa
  • pjb007
    pjb007 Posts: 160 Forumite
    Options
    You will get vouchers as normal, statement breakdown will have another value but other than that everything is the same.
  • Queen.Bess
    Queen.Bess Posts: 1,062 Forumite
    Options
    The cashiers in most of the tesco's I go in forget to put the green clubcard points on. They don't ask how many bags you've used either, and it's not until I look at my receipt that I notice the points aren't there, and to be honest it's too much of a pain to go back in! So I am more determined in future to really make a point of asking that my green points are actioned!!
    Official DFW Nerd Club #20 :cool: Proud To Be Dealing With My Debts :D DFW Long Hauler #109 :o

Slowly, Slowly = Oct '09: £30693, Aug '15: £14820. Could Be Debt Free April 2020, but hoping for sooner!
  • joaniemerc
    Options
    I always try to remember to make a point to the SA about how many bags I've used (usually after she tells me the total) and I watch while he/she punches it into the till. Receipts have shown how many bags have been used.
  • pjb007