Stoozing - reaching limit in interest free period

Options
Hello,

I'm new to stoozing - so feel free to explain basics.

I've had a number of credit cards over the last 10 years, and always paid them off every month.
It then occured to me (largely after reading here) that I could take advantage of some interest free purchase deals out there. So, I signed up for Card A, which gave me a limit of £4000, with 0% until Oct 2012.

Being cautious, every month, I'm paying the same amount as what is being spent on the card into the best savings account I can find - so I'm sensibly racking up the debt.

My concern is that our spending on the card will likely be about 500-600/mth, so the 4000 limit wont be sufficient at this level of spending until Oct 2012.

So what to do?
- Do I wait a few more months until I have a few thousand on Card A, and then call Card A co and ask for an increase? (I plan to do this anyway, but am unsure of the timing - I guess waiting until it is maxed isn't a clever plan?). Is this increase likely? (I have a good credit record).
- If no limit increase, start up Card B well in advance - with another 0% deal (perhaps with a different company). But then at what point do I consider Balance Transfers - when I start up Card B but before Card A's 0% deal is over, or after Card B has been running for a few months, and when Card A's deal has come to an end?

Hope this makes sense. All advice appreciated.

Thanks,

MG

Comments

• alexanderalexander
    Options
    mgarl10024 wrote: »
    Hello,

I'm new to stoozing - so feel free to explain basics.

I've had a number of credit cards over the last 10 years, and always paid them off every month.
    It then occured to me (largely after reading here) that I could take advantage of some interest free purchase deals out there. So, I signed up for Card A, which gave me a limit of £4000, with 0% until Oct 2012.