What is wrong with EON.

Options
Hi Guys.

I have been using EON for over 3 years now and everything went fine till 4 months ago when i received a letter telling me that i was leaving them. So i called EON and found out i was being transferred to British Gas and if it is not right that i should contact British Gas to Sort the issue out. Since i had no idea why i would be transfered to British Gas i called them straight away but they couldn't help me much as they didn't have any records about me or my postcode. So for about 2 months i've been playing man in the middle between British Gas and EON. Both side were not interested in resolving the issue. So 7-8 weeks ago i posted this issue here. Than suddenly British Gas became really helpful and released my account to EON. But since then i am having problem with EOn and they are just fobbing me off on the phone. So i don't know what is going with my accounts. I have been a good customer and been paying £73.00 every month for years. So what is wrong why EON is treating me this way? I really don't know what to do anymore. I work really long hours. Sometimes i don't even have time to sleep from work and i am finding it really hard to deal with this. Whole transfer thing without my authorization was wrong and not bothering to resolve the issue is another level. As far as i am concerned EON is not interested in resolving this issue. So i don't know what is next step i should take.

Comments

• foreversummer
    Options
    Hopefully one of the Eon Reps will be on here later and will look into it for you. Hang on in there.
  • E.ON_Company_Representative:_Helena
    E.ON_Company_Representative:_Helena Posts: 2,359 Organisation Representative
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Hi poormonkey,

I am sorry you are receiving such bad service from us at the moment, this is completely unacceptable.