Extreme Couponing

Options

Comments

• jenny.b
    jenny.b Posts: 249 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    this is my new favourite show! my husband even said, right lets move to america lol - i said er.. no! :D - but its made me more coupon - savvy - for example, i have just gone to asda and got the Finish Quantanium packs for £5 and used the £5 voucher from the Finish website (im a newbie i can't post links yet ) :( - I asked the woman on the checkout if i could use more than one coupon at a time for the same product, and she said it was ok :D i am going to see if i can make my very own stockpile :D
  • thatguy1
    thatguy1 Posts: 5,363 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    That was the last 2 episodes on Sunday :(

SARAH PALIN'S ALASKA is on instead
  • the_kentish_maid
    Options
    i just love this programme on youtube it has some of the other extreme couponing programmes
  • dianasnan
    dianasnan Posts: 584 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    I would feel mean taking the last 50 products off the shelf and leaving nothing for anyone else as some of them seem to do. Or do American stores hold bigger stocks than here where the good offers run out quickly?

I know what midnightraven3 means about the attitude of supermarkets here to coupons. All my vouchers seem to be examined very closely, imagine doing that for 100s.

I want one of those loyalty cards that automatically reduce your bill:D
  • defairmans
    defairmans Posts: 962 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    I was raised in the US and every Sunday my mum and I would cut coupons out of the Sunday paper. Had to get used to not having them here when I moved over. We defintely need more coupons in the UK!!
  • advinbrit
    Options