PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Slow Cooker Meat Question

Options
Hi,
This may seem a really stupid question but I have defrosted some chicken to make into a curry in my slow cooker, but I have never used it for meat before.
Do I need to cook the meat first or can I just throw all the ingredients in together raw?
It will be cooking all day - about 9 hours.
Thanks, and sorry for being a bit thick!:o
:smileyhea
Rachel xx

Comments

• TNG
    TNG Posts: 6,930 Forumite
    Options
    maybe worth browning in a pan, but you don't need to cook it through

If it was me, I'd just chuck it all in.........

mmMMMmmm slow cooked curry. Now where did I put that MegaIndex......:D
    :dance:There's a real buzz about the neighbourhood :dance:
  • rebl43
    rebl43 Posts: 670 Forumite
    Options
    Thanks for that! My husband phoned me an hour ago to tell me that 6 mates were coming round tonight for a poker night.... oh and could I do a curry?!!!!
    MEN!
    Rachel xx
  • squeaky
    squeaky Posts: 14,129 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Actually it me who left it laying around the place, here:-

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?t=235198

But the bit you really want is this bit:-

The Complete Slow Cooker Collection

:)