Little Miss-Money saving thread

Little*Miss
Little*Miss Posts: 199 Forumite
First Anniversary Photogenic First Post Combo Breaker
edited 24 February 2011 at 7:36PM in How much have you saved?
Hello,

I'm new to all all this money saving but this site is a blessing I have learnt so much just from the past few weeks!

A little about me, I currently work part time about 21 hours a week I am looking for more though. My partner is in the British army. We have no kids yet, we are engaged and looking to buy our own house in April time. Hoping to get married some time in the hopefully near future. I'm personally looking for as many ways to earn and save.:D

Instead of cluttering up the board as I'm only new and don't want to annoy anyone. I'm planning on setting up a new blog or something to document my progress.:D

So far this week money wise I have;

*Found out I may be able to receive 50% off council tax, due to OH having main residence on camp. (He's in the British Army)

* Listed a few items on Amazon.

*I've started to clear the house for things to either give as gifts or car boot.

*Joined a load of survey sites

*Joined Top cash back site

By the end of next week I aim to:
  1. Create a gift List
  2. Maybe change some of the prices of my Amazon list so they sell quicker
  3. Clean out the rest of my room for things to sell
  4. Start to think about creating a cross stitch for my niece's christining in April
  5. Create a new blog and give google adsence a go
  6. Keep picking up tips from MSE!

:D

Anything else I can add to my list let me know! :D
Mortgage at Highest:£145,000
Penny Challenge #39: £221.26 / £667.95
Make £10 a day: Feb: £300 / £280
March: £2.95 / £310

Comments

• Little*Miss
    Little*Miss Posts: 199 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic First Post Combo Breaker
    edited 24 February 2011 at 7:32PM
    Thought I should post again as I'm having a little money meltdown right now!