DPD Driver Franchise

Options

Comments

• 2rossi2
    Options
    Hi, I'm new to this whole forum but I am looking for work as I had to leave my old job due to an injury. Looking to get back into work now I'm fit again. Hearing mainly bad things but some good things aswell. I don't want to be conned into a job because I have a young little man and a flat to pay for so it's important I provide for my son. Is this really worth going for. I am extremely hard working and the hours don't put me off nor do the amount of deliveries. For me the start up costs I don't currently have because of my outgoings etc. So that would be an initial hurdle to cover. To me all I need is a job that pays me at least 1200 a month in order to cover bills and childcare etc. Is this possible realistically.
    Thanks for any help.
  • NeilLangley
    Options
    Hi, you posted a thread back in April 2013 about just starting as a franchisee with DPD and said you would give updates as to how its going and your relationship with DPD. I am currently out of work but have done some Multi Drop work and am thinking of becoming a franchisee with DPD. I know all the in's and out's of being self employed and that you only achieve good results if you are prepared to put a massive effort in. Just need to know how your business is doing and would you still recommend doing it. love to hear from you urgently. many thanks Neil.
  • forgotmyname
    forgotmyname Posts: 32,556 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    If you know you need to put massive efforts in to be self employed then why risk being a slave?
    Go self employed where the terms are yours?

They probably forgot how many accounts they created on here.

Thread from a year or so back says the best jobs with them are internal ones not franchisee ones. And all for £8.90 an hour. Seriously?