Frugal Living 2011 - the preparation stage

Options

Comments

• cw18
    cw18 Posts: 8,622 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Photogenic
    Options
    NualaBuala wrote: »
    If it's anything like last year I will be juggling the numbers from one category to another
    I've been doing that for the past 2 years, but am hoping that as time passes I'll find myself doing less of it (due to getting more of a feel for realistic budget figures)
    but that's ok as long as I come in on budget overall.
    and that's been my feelings on it too :D
    Cheryl
  • NualaBuala
    NualaBuala Posts: 2,507 Forumite
    Options
    cw18 wrote: »
    I've been doing that for the past 2 years, but am hoping that as time passes I'll find myself doing less of it (due to getting more of a feel for realistic budget figures)

and that's been my feelings on it too :D
    I feel a bit better knowing it happened to you too - you are a seasoned pro at this!
    Trying to spend less time on MSE so I can get more done ... it's not going great so far! :)
    Sorry if I don't reply to posts - I'm having MAJOR trouble keeping up these days!

Frugal Living Challenge 2011

Sealed Pot #671 :A DFW Nerd #1185
  • cw18
    Options
    NualaBuala wrote: »
    I feel a bit better knowing it happened to you too - you are a seasoned pro at this!
    not sure I'd class myself as a seasoned pro - this was only my second full year

Frugaldom is/was the seasoned pro on the challenge thread :)
    Cheryl
  • NualaBuala
    Options
    cw18 wrote: »
    not sure I'd class myself as a seasoned pro - this was only my second full year

Frugaldom is/was the seasoned pro on the challenge thread :)
    Ok then, you're a seasoned pro by my standards! :D I take my hat off to Frugaldom - her achievements are so inspiring!
    Trying to spend less time on MSE so I can get more done ... it's not going great so far! :)