Just checked my credit report - UK Search Limited?

Options
Hiya,

So I'm slowly getting my debts in order when whack, smack, bang I get a letter from my old local council in London about an outstanding council tax debt I thought was sorted.

Long story short. I was a student ie. tax exempt. Lived with various people who never bothered to register themselves at the address :mad:, graduated and tried to apply for benefits, dodgy landlord, no details for him and no up to date tenancy agreement, claim refused, landlord said it was included in my rent, cue threatening letters from local council, spoke to council explained situation they said it was "OK", let them know I moved...2 years later BANG. Bill for £535 and threats of baliffs.

Contacted local council (not sure if there has been a crossover with baliffs letter and contact... received a letter dated almost 2 weeks beforehand demanding information within 2 weeks:mad:. Called council who said it was "Fine" again....

Now I've just checked my credit report which was starting to pick up again and now it's just red, red, red, red

and it says this:
UK SEARCH LIMITED , a Debt Collector company, has made an inquiry against your credit report on 01/11/2010 . If you were not aware of or did not consent to this search, contact UK SEARCH LIMITED or Equifax for clarification.
UK SEARCH , a Debt Collector company, has made an inquiry against your credit report on 28/10/2010 . If you were not aware of or did not consent to this search, contact UK SEARCH or Equifax for clarification.
UK SEARCH LIMITED , a Debt Collector company, has made an inquiry against your credit report on 01/11/2010 . If you were not aware of or did not consent to this search, contact UK SEARCH LIMITED or Equifax for clarification.

Anybody heard of these guys? Kind of scared now. :(