not having the best of days

Options
Hi everyone, I am new to this so be gentle x

I am currently about £22.000 in debt, I have contacted payplan, but still having trouble opening a new account. But now tried with nationwide

I feel that I am not in control as no one knows the full extent of my debt, I have told my boyfriend about my debt and that I am with payplan, but now I am late with my council tax and phone bill and struggle to cope by the end of the month and have to borrow money. I currently live on my own and planning to move back to my parentS!!!!

I am just having a bad day, I will post my outgoing to you all tomorrow, just want some support really. Off sick today because I feel that stressed about it but really hiding away.

X
:heart2: 4 more years to being debt free :p
:A

Comments

• Dolly_Smith
    Options
    I think the first thing you need to do is get control! then you can stop hiding and deal with it - it's the only way forward. You'll get a lot of support here and it will help you. Get everything down in black and white - that's the first step to sorting it out. Then let these guys do what they're good at :)
  • penny698
    penny698 Posts: 35 Forumite
    Options
    Thanks I will go through my paperwork, I think the biggest problem at the moment is with my current bank as I am so overdrawn with them.

Sorry not feeling too good tonight and feeling very emotionally thanks for your support

xx
  • Dolly_Smith
    Options
    there have been days where I've opened a letter from a bank or building society and cried all evening, so don't feel you're alone in that! There are good and bad days, though and coming here is the first step towards a good day :D
  • Ames
    Ames Posts: 18,459 Forumite
    Options
    You've got to get a new bank account then, so that your wages are your own and not the banks to swallow in their fees.
    Unless I say otherwise 'you' means the general you not you specifically.
  • LittleL_4